EZRA Project Founded


EZRA Project Incorporated


Number of Christian workers recognized


Number of Churches with honorees


Michael and Rosa Sailes Legacy Scholars – Community Service Awards



Number of High School Grad Scholars
Number of Seminarian Scholars
Total Amount Presented to Legacy Scholars

Michael And Rosa Sailes Scholars

Russea Barfield (2019)

Maurice Barnett (2018)

Patti Caire (2017)

Kyndall Carter (2018)

Tyson Tryon Copeland (2016)

Amari Dixon (2019)

Carrington Jackson (2019)

Brittney Gano (2018)

Terrence Hargrove (2016)

Kanu Iheukumere (2019)

Jauron Morrison (2017)

Austin Rheme (2017)

Lanyaird Smith (2019)

Erin Snow (2017)

Alexander Stewart (2018)

Mariah Webb (2018)

Anti-Human Trafficking Church Education Initiative


Number of churches represented


Number of attendees to workshops

Chicago, Atlanta, and Juneau

Major cities where training events took place

Thank You Thursday (COVID19 Response)

Number of First Responder and Essential workers served
Number of times small businesses we've supported
Amount of support for small businesses through Lunches for Heroes
Number of Covid19 Thank You Thursday initiatives

Lunches for Heroes – Lunches for First Responders and Essential Workers EZRA has provided lunches at local firehouses and a senior housing facility. 85 Workers Served.

In it Together Pen Share – Social Distancing Reminders distributed randomly throughout our communities by Board members and volunteers. Distributed 700 Pens

Essential Notes Blitz – Cards of appreciation to essential workers at places like groceries, drug stores, and post offices, as well as neighbors who are staying the course. Distributing 2000 Cards.

Roseland Hospital Drive – We partnered with organizations and individuals to raise funds for special thank you gift cards for workers at Roseland Hospital which is still struggling to meet community need. Raise funds for special thank you gift cards for all workers. Raised $4250

legacy awards program

Christian Workers Awarded


Christian Educators


Auxiliary Leaders



Awardee Churches Represented

Apostolic Church of God

Apostolic Faith Church

Apostolic Pentecostal Church of Morgan Park

Bethesda Worship Center

Beulah Heights Apostolic Church (New Haven, CT)

Calvary Baptist Church

Christ Centered Church Ministries

Christ Community Church (South Holland, IL)

Christian Life Center Church

Church of Our Lord Jesus Christ (South Carolina)

Church on the Way Praise Center

Covenant United Church of Christ (South Holland, IL)

Dixmoor House of Prayer (Dixmoor, IL)

Ebenezer House of Prayer

Emmanuel Baptist Church

Fellowship Missionary Baptist Church

First Church of God (Gary, Indiana)

Greater House of Prayer

Greater Mount Olive Church of God in Christ

Harvest Bible Chapel (Rolling Meadows, IL)

Hazel Crest Assembly Church (Hazel Crest, IL)

Hope Presbyterian Church

House of Prayer (Kankakee, IL)

Indiana Avenue Pentecostal Church

Living Springs Community Church (Glenwood, IL)

Metropolitan Apostolic Church

Mt. Zion Pentecostal Church (Gary, Indiana)

New Joy Divine Full Gospel Church

One Vision Worship Center (Joliet, IL)

Pilgrim Baptist Church

Prince of Peace Apostolic Church

Rehoboth Apostolic Worship Center

St. Dorothy Catholic Church

Saint John Church Baptist
Second Mount Vernon Baptist Church

Shelton Heights Church

Third Baptist Church

Trinity United Church of Christ

True Light Missionary Baptist Church

True Vine Missionary Baptist Church

Victory Apostolic Church

Waterford Estates Congregation (Hazel Crest, IL)

Torchbearer Legacy Awardees

Charles Alexander (2019)

Dr. Estrelda Alexander (2017)

Maureen Beard (2013)

Ernea Bosley (2012)

Bishop Arthur Brazier (2017)

Isabelle Brazier (2012)

Lucille Brumfield (2012)

Doris Burton (2014)

Roscoe Butler (2016)

Bertha Caesar (2013)

Evangeline Carey (2012)

Jimmie Carpenter (2017)

Ida Carpenter (2017)

Richard Carter (2016)

Charlene Crosby (2018)

Joan Collier (2016)

Dr. Esther Cooper (2017)

Fred Cooper (2017)

Glendora Daniels (19)

Bishop Charles E. Davis, Pastor (2018)

Dr. Ella Mae Davis (2016)

Jessie Denson (2019)

Louis Ervin (2016)

Juanita Evans (2013)

Dr. Leon Finney(2019)

Sylvia Franklin (2012)

Dr. Joyce Gaye (2018)

Dr. Carolyn Goosby (2018)

Naomi Green (2013)

Florence Hall (2012)

Nathan Haymon (2013)

Clifton Howard (2013)

Patricia Ingram (2018)

Dorothy Jackson (2013)

Hiram Jackson (2014)

Bessie Jordan (2012)

Dr. Jeanne Porter King (2018)

Mae Ella Kinnard (2013)

Ada Landry (2017)

Maurice Landry (2017)

Dr. Barbara Martin (2019)

Sarah Martin (2017)

Will Martin (2017)

Richard McBride (2016)

Jessie McCall (2018)

Mary McElroy (2014)

Robert McGee, Sr. (2012)

Jesse Mitchell (2013)

Gerald Nuckolls (2016)

Ivory Nuckolls (2018)

Odessa Patterson (2012)

Joy Pearson (2014)

Mollie Plummer (2014)

Dorothy Randolph (2014)

Gloria Randolph (2018)

Charles Reid III (2019)

Esther Ruth Reid (2014)

Lou Della Evans Reid (2019)

Aaron Royster (2017)

Mabel Royster (2017)

McKinley Seaphus (2017)

Marjorie Seaphus (2017)

Shirley Shephard (2018)

Horace Smith (2017)

Ronald Smith, Sr. (2018)

Betty Stephens (2016)

Josephine Taylor (2016)

Katherine Thompson (2016)

Mary Thompson (2012)

Louis Toney (2016)

Barbara Trotter (2019)

Tommie Tyler (2012)

Lee Wakefield (2019)

Kenneth Walls (2014)

Charlotte Warren (2018)

Diane Wheeler (2014)

Wally Witten (2014)

John Wakefield (2013)

Avis West (2012)

Subscribe Here

Never miss important relevant news, events, and how ERZA is making a difference in the African American Community.